Saturday 16th April: ‘Craft & Crown’ Covent Garden

13 Apr

Unlike all the cynics and bore’s I am genuinely excited about the Kate and Will wedding. Not for the reasons you might expect though…

One major source of joy is my anticipation of the Alexander McQueen designed wedding dress, I going slightly green with envy at the prospect of this. Although, good on you Kate for pulling those royal strings in early!

But getting more to the point of the post, I wanted to share with any crafty Londoners the wonder that will be ‘Craft and Crown’ a fabulous all day festival that showcases the cream of the British craft traditionalist crop.

The event features a new craft love interest of mine ‘Mr X-stitch’, as you can tell my main aim in life has become to convince men who don’t believe they are craft buggers otherwise.

The team will also be showcasing how to make bunting properly (not in the hap-hazard, blood stained fashion in which I operate.) Headed up by Perri Lewis, a craft critic.

The tagline is ‘an indoor street party with a difference’, hopefully I shall be attending this Saturday – and I shall report back if the fayre is trully as fabulous as it is claiming to be (I’m sure it will!)

In other news, how upset was I that I didn’t get to attend the Pick-me-up graphic design festival at Somerset House this year (2011) VERY! However I do have my memories of last years shennanigans (the 2010 post-cards looked much better) and the excitement of attending the East London Design show later this year! (December.)

One Response to “Saturday 16th April: ‘Craft & Crown’ Covent Garden”

  1. Bethany beach house rentals April 28, 2011 at 2:42 am #

    […] just below, are a few completely unrelated sites to ours, yet, they are definitely really worth checking out […]

Leave a Reply

