The Glebe Public House: Stoke is beautiful

10 Mar

The Glebe pub, just perched in a nook of Stoke Town Hall is such a pleasant oasis.

Open fires, friendly staff, antique furnishings and a passion for Joule’s real pale ale are just some things that make The Glebe a lovely experience. The Glebe had stuck in my memory from a piece I wrote about its opening.

I recently arranged to have a little surprise drink-up for the boyfriends’ birthday there, and the Glebe staff were more than accomodating.

My favourite section of the pub (funnily enough) was the ladies loo’s. What I presume are original olive green tiles that line every single wall, and sweet little touches like fresh spring flowers and little perfumes.

The heritage essence of the Glebe made for some lovely photography, here are a few that I took throughout the evening:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 Responses to “The Glebe Public House: Stoke is beautiful”

  1. unusual April 14, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    Hi there, I had been looking for The Glebe Public House: Stoke is beautiful after i encountered this site. Many thanks for sharing this wonderful content. Say thanks!

  2. Boca Raton Florida Mortgage April 11, 2011 at 3:59 am #

    I have been reading this blog for a while now. It seems as if every time I come here that there is new info. Keep up the good job. Thanks

    • ellaouise April 12, 2011 at 12:34 am #

      What a lovely thing to say! Thank you, it’s something I really love doing. What other kinds of posts would you like to see? x

  3. opi nail polish March 27, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    Is there any way to subscribe to this post? I’d like to be updated on the comments here as they come in. I’ve always been somewhat of a debater and I’d like to hear other’s opinions on this issue.

  4. male enhancement products March 26, 2011 at 4:43 am #

    We would like to thank you just as before for the stunning ideas you gave Jesse when preparing a post-graduate research and, most importantly, pertaining to providing every one of the ideas in one blog post. In case we had been aware of your web site a year ago, we’d have been kept from the pointless measures we were implementing. Thanks to you.

  5. Minecraft Guide March 12, 2011 at 6:25 am #

    It’s interesting to see this point of view. I can’t say fore sure if I agree or not, but it is something I will think about now.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Unusual - April 14, 2011

    I enjoyed reading this a lot…

    I really hope to read more of your posts in the future, so I’ve bookmarked your blog. But I couldn’t just bookmark it, oh no.. When I see quality website’s like this one, I like to share it with others So I’ve created a backlink to your site (from …

Leave a Reply

