Old friends in Manchester

26 Feb

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


My closest friends are often the best at bringing me back down to Earth – especially after a long spell at University where things can get a little claustrophobic and surreal.

A wonderful weekend with my dear friend Grace (her name says it all really), we spent the Saturday in Manchester where we enjoyed the Moscow City Ballet & Orchestra perform ‘Sleeping Beauty’ (a Valentine’s gift I’ll never forget, from the boyfriend) who were in town for two nights only at the Palace theatre Manchester. We then followed up with chit-chat and cocktails in Font bar.

Such a perfect day, a Brasilian carnival was even there to greet us once we’d reached the centre of town.

Amongst many things, friends are there to inspire, protect and cherish. Here’s to keeping old friends new.

One Response to “Old friends in Manchester”

  1. grace February 26, 2011 at 5:35 am #

    I love you Ella *bb covers face* your a wonderful, beautiful person and I’m soo glad I have you in my life!! Xxx that is all Xxx

Leave a Reply

